How To: Washing Braids (Updated Version)

The Kink And I

Hey Beauts!

How is everyone doing? Happy April to you and you and you! This year does not seem to be lingering one bit.

So remember one of my first posts on here? I think it was probably my first post. It was about caring for your braids. That post was written a little over a year ago and it should come as no surprise that in the last month, I discovered an updated method to wash braids without having to create frizz prematurely. What do I mean? In the method described in the old post, I described how I washed my hair under running water from start to finish. This new method is pretty much the same, except with a tweak at the start of the process.

1. Shampoo

To do this. Fill a spray bottle with some water and pour in shampoo.

Screenshot (5)

Shake the mixture. Spray the…

View original post 506 more words

Leave a Reply

