Flat-Iron Prep

Great Results!

Q's Nature

Deep Conditioning is a vital step in healthy hair manteinence. When preparing to flat iron,  deep conditioning is essential.  I hadn’t flat ironed my hair in about a month over a year.  I opted to mix together my deep conditioner.

First I washed my hair with a sulfate containing shampoo, in order to get my hair squeaky clean.  Then I applied my deep conditioner to damp hair.

mms_img853737972

Coconut Cream

Shea Moisture jbco leave in

Castor & olive oil & grapeseed oil

Braggs liq amino acids

Ingredients chosen for strengthening & moisturizing

This was done in sections & two strand twisted. Then letting it sit under a plastic cap for an hour. Once rinsed out these were the results. *I rinse out by section too. My hair felt amazing. & Here’s more documented proof of the multi texture & multi patterned hair I have.

2015-03-11 23.12.072015-03-11 23.11.31mms_img6686811402015-03-11 23.13.06

When finished flat ironing & trimmed.

mms_img-679658309

View original post

Leave a Reply

