Curly Hair Routine + DIY Deep Conditioner

Naturally Kenya

I’m having a “Corinne Bailey Rae” kinda lazy Sunday, so I decided to share my Curly Hair Routine I’ve been following, plus the DIY Deep Conditioning treatment that has worked wonders on my hair during these winter months! I have had a lot of success with it and my hair is saying “Nom, nom” to all the moisture I’m giving it! So, grab everything (including the kitchen sink, probably, haha) and here we go…

Weekly Routine:

  • Sunday: Shampoo + Condition + Deep Condition, Style
  • Monday/Tuesday/Wednesday: Moisturize (w/ oil or water)
  • Thursday: Condition-Wash (Co-Wash) + Deep Condition, Style
  • Friday/Saturday: Moisturize (w/ oil or water)


Products Used:

  • Cleansing:

    • Shampoo: Dr. Miracle’s Curl Care Rehydrating Shampoo
    • Conditioner: Dr. Miracle’s Curl Care Nourishing Conditioner

  • Deep Conditioning:

    • Elasta QP Olive OIl & Mango Butter anti-breakage Growth Oil
    • Extra Virgin Olive Oil
    • Taj Mahal 100% Natural Unrefined and Organic Shea Butter
    • Cantu Shea Butter Deep Treatment…

View original post 476 more words

Leave a Reply

