Castor Oil Challenge: 5 Other Natural Hair Uses

Naturally Mia

We all know that castor oil has been raved as the must have oil to help grow your tresses, but what else is it good for?  It is week 11 in my winter castor oil challenge. Although I haven’t been following it religiously, I’d say I’m doing a pretty good job, so decided to share a couple of the things I’ve learned along the way. In a couple weeks, I’ll update with photos, and I’ll actually measure my growth to see the difference.  But for now, I’ll just stick to the different ways I’ve used castor oil since doing this challenge, and therefore, the different uses I’ve found for castor oil.

1. Castor oil makes a great simple gel.

20150212-203240-73960253.jpg

Now, don’t expect it to tame all of your fly always and curly Qs, but I find because it is such a thick oil, it helps to control your hair. I…

View original post 485 more words

One response to “Castor Oil Challenge: 5 Other Natural Hair Uses

Leave a Reply

