Trimming My Hair At Home

I trim my hair every 3 months like clockwork. I find that trimming is necessary for the continued health and length retention of my hair. I have gone 6 months without trimming and while it is more than possible, doing my hair becomes so much more of a chore. The ends stick together, detangling sessions take a lot longer, and my ends are a lot harder to keep moisturized.

That is not even taking into account the fact that once the hair splits, you are more likely to have the hair continue to split up the shaft, so why keep it? Split ends do not curl well, they are constantly dry, and look unappealing. I was asked to do a video showing how I trim my hair at a hair event a couple of months ago, and I am delivering on that promise in the video below:

When trimming my…

View original post 93 more words

One response to “Trimming My Hair At Home

Leave a Reply

