Deep Condition Day

Hair, Nails. and Fashion

We all know how important deep conditioning is to natural hair. It makes our hair shinier, softer, stronger, healthier, moisturized, and so much more. So I have not deep condition my hair in a little over a week so it was definitely time for one.

I start off with a standard pre-poo to help detangle and soften my hair to get it ready to be deep conditioned. I use a mixture of Infusium 23 leave in, coconut oil, and Eden BodyWorks Peppermint Oil in a spray bottle to pre-poo. Once I have separated a small section of hair I will spray the mixture liberally and work it into my strands, once I have worked the mixture in I will twist up that section and go to the next section.

20140713_180052

I am always changing up what kind of deep conditioner I use but this time I used Eden BodyWorks JojOba monoi deep conditioner.

View original post 206 more words

Leave a Reply

