Curl Update: Importance Of Protein Treatments

Splash Of Me

image

image

image

image

image

image

Okay,  so it has been about three weeks since my hair has been cut and I am absolutely loving it. My basic rule during the TWA phase is to keep it simple. I tend to co-wash my hair 2-3 times a week and follow with a leave in conditioner and seal with olive, jojoba, coconut or even castor oil. 
I choose to play with colors and because of that I have to keep my hair in tip top condition. I did a protein treatment using Aphogee 2 – step Process and followed with a deep conditioner. Protein Treatments are really important for your because it helps give your hair back some of its strength. When you color treat or relax your hair you break down the keratin bonds which makes up about 70% of your hair strand, this will cause your hair to be weak and break. There are different…

View original post 72 more words

Leave a Reply

