Trimming My Natural Hair

How To Take Care Of Natural Hair

Trimming My Ends - Alicia James

OOOOOOO Aaaaaaah! Trimming LOL!

I just had to start this post off by saying that! It seems trimming or cutting is a scary word in the “natural hair” community. I’ve watched videos where someone is trimming their ends and everyone in the comment section is falling over and fainting. LOL!

What I have learned is everyone has different methods on how to trim ends. There are some who trim monthly, some who trim twice a year, some once a year, and some not at all. I think it depends on the health of your hair and also what you like as far as appearance.

Why do I trim?
I trim because my hair breaks when the ends are split and damaged.  It is hard for me to retain length without healthy ends.

How often do I trim?
I usually trim about every six months, usually twice a year.

How do…

View original post 225 more words

Leave a Reply

