EVERYTHING you need to know about CROCHET BRAIDS!

NapturalNicole

crochets

Happy Saturday Morning, my Beautiful Natural Divas!! I’ve received a LOT of great feedback about my recent protective hairstyle- Crochet Braids- and thank you all SO much for the compliments! I’ve also received a lot of questions about the style, products used, and maintainence- so I’m going to post the response that provided in the Natural Hair Facebook group I’m a member of (side note: I highly recommend this group for natural ladies- 30,000 members strong- and an excellent resource and support system!).

I am NO professional, and only 6 months natural and I was able to do this. Okay for the questions:

“Where did you get this style done?

I did this myself, a salon in Baltimore, MD quoted me $100 to do it. I said I’ll try youtube, lol- this is the video tutorial I used- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RQed7jWS72Y&feature=youtube_gdata_player

“I want to do it myself, but I don’t know…

View original post 595 more words

Leave a Reply

