Am I my hair?

Ig: Curly_Candace

Contemplatingnisa's Blog

20140620-191856-69536669.jpg
Natural Black Hair… Apparently it has become a lifestyle.
My decision to “go natural” was the most spontaneous decision I have made in a while. After spending a few years maintaining perms, rocking braids and indulging in the occasional weave, I looked in the mirror one day, got tired of seeing how fast my roots were growing out after I had recently bleached it, and just began snipping away at my processed blonde strands.
I’m not going to lie and tell you that it was a liberating experience, that I felt so free ( as I have read from so many other women who have gone natural) or that I even liked how I looked with my bald head.
Honestly I was just relieved that I wouldn’t have any more broken ends on my pillow, because trust me my processed ends would shed at night and it was the most…

View original post 500 more words

One response to “Am I my hair?

Leave a Reply

