4 Years Natural! | A Snapshot Into My Natural Hair Journey

I Am Authentic

Hi loves!

I realize that it has been a while since I did a natural hair post. Last month I reached my 4 year mark since my very first big chop wherein I cut my hair down to about 1 inch in length! I am definitely loving the journey and the many exciting moments it brings.

During the time period of my last natural hair post, I mentioned that I was adjusting to a new stage of growth with my tresses. In my own journey with natural hair, I do a lot of research to witness the journey of others. One thing that I don’t see often is how our hair progresses and goes through stages.
Recently, I started to notice a change in the growth process of my hair. I think it was something that happened under the radar, so to speak, as I had been wearing a lot of…

View original post 414 more words

Leave a Reply

